We Gather Here

Our family adventure Blog of places to go, food to eat, things to do & people to meet… where people gather.

Fidelitas Winery – Benton City WA

www.fidelitaswines.com

The wines here are the smoothest wines I have ever had. Charlie Hopps; the wine maker, I have to say makes the best wine I have had so far.  The logo for this winery is a simple circle, representing  faith, loyalty and truth.  A simple yet powerful message that is almost echoed in every wine I sampled.  Mr Hopps, your wines are amazing!

The modern design of the tasting room easily blended with nature as the indoors merged with the outdoors through an over-sized glass garage door.   (I have got to get me one of those!)

I had one problem with this place… I could not decide what to get.  They even had fund-raising blends for the local prep school, and were very good table wines (I grabbed one red and one white).  My favorite purchase was the Columbia Valley red.  Drinking it was like having a quiet storm in my mouth… I highly recommend it.

We went off to more wineries at Prosser… then I later wished I just stayed here, as no wine was able to compare.

One comment on “Fidelitas Winery – Benton City WA

  1. HWC
    September 13, 2010

    I am a wine maker in the Yakima Valley and I will be sure to invite you to my winery or send you a bottle for review. This Blog is great for Washington’s tourism. Keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 12, 2010 by in Places to go, Wineries and tagged , , .

Copyright Notice

© Christine Sternfels and wegatherhere.com. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material (Content and photographs) without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Christine Sternfels and wegatherhere.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Blog Calendar

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My tweets

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.